Weekend ToDo: From Me To You Edition

13 Sep

I’m up at 7 A.M., wondering how I’m going to allocate all of this shit to the correct hours. I’m a busy guy in general, but this weekend, I’ve basically got to change the world. ToDo between now and Monday:

  • Hold down tonight’s radio show @ IMPACT 89 FM w/my cohost, JYoung The General. We’ve got several guests booked for tonight, so stay tuned in! Check Impact89FM.org to get a streaming link of the show; we’re on from 8 P.M. till 2 A.M.
  • MichiganHipHop.com transcriptions.
  • Give assignments to my new SpeechIsMyHammer.com team of burgeoning journalists. BTW, roster line-up coming soon!
  • Get a haircut.
  • Finish this story on the super ill 88-Keys for XXL.
  • Pray that my pitch to XXL’s review section goes well.
  • Finish this story for Metro Times about the nigga formerly known as the Hip-Hop Mayor.
  • Snicker at everybody who’s life sucks because of all of this gas bullshit going on.
  • Keep my surprise out-of-town visitor entertained.
  • Get more shit to make Cliff Skighwalker mad at me.
  • Stay fly.

But don’t worry about me; “I’ma make this look like nothin’.” ©Big Sean …  I know my peoples have got my back. So I’ve got a ToDo List for all of my readers as well. Listen closely.

  • Tune in to 88.9 FM or visit Impact89FM.org and click on one of the “Listen Live” links in the upper right corner at 8 P.M. EST to hear how dope we are.
  • Listen to the Danyel Smith-Wilson interview in my last entry, and let me know what you think. Cats are really going in at VIBE, so I want to see how you guys feel about that.
  • Check my HipHopDX Producer’s Corner interview with DJ Green Lantern, and hear him talk about advancing production, Nas, his work on the new Grand Theft Auto game, and rappers who spit writtens on his freestyle show. To read it, click here. BTW, I don’t know why Bar Exam II isn’t out yet, but trust me when I tell you that it’s worth the wait.
  • Leave comments on my stories with Metro Times, just to let them know that they need to cover hip-hop. My Big Sean feature, Elzhi album review, and Buff1 album review are all dope.
  • Pray fa me.

That’s not a lot, is it?
Thought so.

*plays Kidz In The Hall’s “Work To Do ’08”*

Leave a Reply

