VIBE Editor-In-Chief Talks Ciara x Robin Thicke Controversy

13 Sep

Saw this link on Makavelliot’s Facebook. In this interview on New York’s 98.7, VIBE EIC Danyel Smith-Wilson talks about the controversy regarding Ciara’s alleged impending lawsuit for her photos in the new issue of VIBE, and Robin Thicke’s recent accusations of VIBE not putting whites on its covers. I’m historically a fan of VIBE, and even though I’ve got a lot of peoples that write for ’em, I admit that there was a period that I wasn’t really reading it. But I’ve loved the direction that the magazine has taken since DSW has taken the helm, and the XV anniversary issue with Jay-Z on the cover was fucking incredible to me. Matter of fact, I need to start pitching to them again; C Yusc, whattup!?

Click here to listen to the interview. Click here for VIBE Online.

2 Responses to “VIBE Editor-In-Chief Talks Ciara x Robin Thicke Controversy”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Weekend’s ToDo: From Me To You Edition « Speech Is My Hammer… - September 13, 2008

    […] to the Danyel Smith-Wilson interview in my last entry, and let me know what you think. Cats are really going in at VIBE, so I want to see how you guys […]

  2. Happy Bar Exam 2, Bitch. Plus - VIBE Mag’s Adidas, Touchscreen Blackberry Confirmed, White Privilege PWNED « Speech Is My Hammer… - September 16, 2008

    […] been under the gun lately with blasts from Robin Thicke and Ciara. DSW tried to clear the air with an interview on the radio, and I believe her on both, esp. with the evidence against Robin […]

Leave a Reply

