“Yes We Can” The Mixtape

14 Oct

Whadya know…the same day I get my Obamaberry, Green Lantern & Russell Simmons drop the long-awaited “Yes We Can: The Mixtape.” I can’t wait to listen to this. When I interviewed Green Lantern recently, he said that he was making it a point to make sure that this effort doesn’t hurt Barack Obama’s campaign the way that situations like Ludacris’ “Politics As Usual” did. Considering that A) I’m voting for Obama, B) I love Hip Hop, and C) both Russell and Green Lantern have contributed to me getting checks, I’m definitely cosigning this. To download it from the homies at 2DopeBoyz (happy anniversary, y’all!), click on the cover above.

Leave a Reply

