DJ Graffiti & Buff1, “Hipsters Need Soul Too” Mixtape (Free Download)

7 Nov


Michigan’s own DJ Graffiti put a new mixtape, Hipsters Need Soul Too, up today for free download. Ann Arbor’s own Buff1 is on hosting duties. Graffiti is using this mixtape to give his take on the “hipster” movement that’s taking over the Net. We posted he and Buff1’s song, “Hipsters Need Soul Too,” on here and MiHH recently. And if it’s a project with both Buff1 and Graffiti, you already know it’s gon’ be official.

The free version of the tape is a one-track that plays straight through, and you can literally name the price for the version that has the songs separated at his web site. This is literally a win-win situation: Graffiti’s song selection is going to make you want to rewind certain tracks over and over, so that’d make copping the tracked out version beneficial. But he’s also a great blender/mixer, so this is going to play really well as a one track as well. Either way, get this A.S.A.P.

Follow the jump for the cover, tracklist and links.


1. Buff1 – What Does Hipster Mean? (exclusive)
2. Intro
3. Jessica Tonder and Proton – The Bee Rmx
4. Mickey Factz – Light
5. 6th Sense & Wildabeast (Both Nice) – Arcade Fly
6. Sir-Mix-A-Lot – Posses on Broadway
7. Black Moon – How Many MC’s (Cool Kids G-Fix)
8. Eazy E (NWA) – Boyz in the Hood
9. Beastie Boys – Paul Revere
10. Black Milk – Stupid
11. Masta Ace – Born To Roll
12. Rahsaan – Sneaker Store Terrorist
13. Pacific Division – Taste
14. O.C. – Times Up G-Fix
15. Cool Kids – Dreams
16. Cepia – Ithaca
17. J Dilla ft. Ayah – Like This G-Fix (exclusive)
18. Heralds of Change – Work That
19. C.R.A.C. (Ta’Raach & Blu) – Love Don’t
20. The Grouch ft. MURS – The Bay to LA
21. N.E.R.D. ft. Kanye West & Pusha T – Everyone Nose (Remix)
22. Devin The Dude – I-HI
23. Outkast – Spread
24. J*Davey – Mr. Mister
25. DJ Assault  – Let Me Bang G-Fix
26. Kid Cudi ft. Pitbull – Day N Nite Rmx
27. Born With It ft. B.o.B – Stack My Paper Up
28. Hollyweerd – Weerdo
29. Kenna – Say Goodbye To Love G-Fix
30. Common ft. Pharrell – Universal Mind Control
31. Cybotron – Clear (Interlude)
32. J Dilla – Trucks
33. August Darnell – Friendly Children (Todd Terje Edit)
34. Mickey Factz – Up High
35. Santogold – L.E.S Artistes
36. Yelle – Les Femmes
37. Ghostface Killah – Cherchez La Ghost (DJ Illo Rmx)
38. Prince – When Doves Cry (A Ghost In Detroit Mix)
39. Cool Breeze – Cre-A-Tine G-Fix
40. John Legend ft. Andre 3000 – Green Light
41. Drake – City Is Mine
42. Now On – Unwind
43. Outro
44. Buff1 – For You (M Phazes Remix)

Hipsters Need Soul Too: One Track (Free) | Split tracks (Donate)


One Response to “DJ Graffiti & Buff1, “Hipsters Need Soul Too” Mixtape (Free Download)”

  1. Light Graffiti April 9, 2009 at 8:35 am #

    not bad …

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: