NY x Ketchums – It’s On

15 Nov

So my initial plans to go to NY earlier this week were postponed. But I’ve been on my hustle ever since that day – hence the complete lack of blog posts in between then and now – and I’m leaving for The Big Apple tonight. I arrive tomorrow night, so all of my New Yorkers, holla at me!

To repost/update from the last blog’s itenerary:

People/Places

  • Kevin Clark (shoutout on the facilities!)
  • Danya Steele
  • Matt Barone
  • Starrene Rhett
  • BFred (Update this shit, homie!)
  • Jack E
  • Donnie K
  • Sickamore
  • Sade (smh, lol)
  • Amanda Diva via Santo’s Party House (that was a Friday event that I missed out on)
  • The GG crew, past & present – Kim O., TalkDatIshGirl, BlackSpot, etc.
  • The Cornerstone/Fader crew – Kyle, Kevin, etc.
  • Fat Beats shop & Bill Sharp
  • Anyone else who hits me up…be quick though, I’m not there for long

ToDo List for the train ride

  • Metro Times story on Nick Speed
  • MichiganHipHop stories: editing interviews with 14KT and Illa J, transcribing a Black Milk interview
  • Video editing for The War Room
  • Sleep
  • Metro Times Power stories on various Detroit producers
  • Imsomniaks bio for Famous Firm

iTunes starting five

  • Lil Wayne & DJ Drama, Dedication 3 (I haven’t heard the best feedback, but I at least wanna check it out)
  • Black Milk, Tronic
  • 14KT, The Golden Hour
  • 88-Keys, The Death of Adam
  • DJ Graffiti, Hipsters Need Soul Too

I know that the above doesn’t have enough NY material in for this being my first time visiting, but I’m sure the atmosphere will be enough for my first time visiting: I need to hold onto my Midwest steez at least a little over these next couple days. Don’t worry, though: Nas, Jay, Heltah Skeltah and more are still in tow.

Leave a Reply

