Ketchums’ NYC Observations

17 Nov

A continuously updated entry with some of my observations in NYC.

  • Y’all mufuckas love walking, shit. In Michigan, everybody either has cars or knows somebody that has cars. Here, everybody catches the train – which, I admit, is pretty efficient on first glance. I got turned around on it, but for somebody who actually knows the routes? Tuff. The thing is, if you don’t know the exact train you’re going to get off at, you’ll be walking a lot. I can see myself losing a lot of weight here though, and that’s a good thing.
  • Some of y’all cats are actually friendly. I was told not to ever ask anybody for directions, because that’ll make me look like an out-of-towner and, subsequently, get got. Though Kev and his roommate told me to ask people for directions if I needed to. I’m guessing both of those are true to a certain extent, but it’s cool to see that it’s both instead of just one.
  • This is such a hotbed for culture, wow. I’m in “culture shock,” but I’m shocked at the amount of culture, lol
  • I love the hip-hop scene in Michigan, but damn, y’all cats don’t play. This AllHipHop Breeding Ground showcase had SOB’s packed, and cats were actually paying attention. This really is where it started at.
  • NYC definitely has some women.
2 Responses to “Ketchums’ NYC Observations”

  1. Heinsain SwaG November 18, 2008 at 5:00 am #

    if you dont already have a digital map of the train routes on ur phone, get one.

    when asking for directions, first ask about a place you know the location of.
    it’s a decent litmus test…

  2. Rachell November 19, 2008 at 11:35 pm #

    I’m hatin’ so bad now. I wish I was in NYC! 🙂

Leave a Reply

