Colin Munroe Is The Unsung Hero (Download Link)

1 Dec

So here’s the deal.

I’m writing this post on Wed. Nov. 26, but I’m going to schedule it to be published the night of December 1. If my Famous Firm crew stick to the release date promised, all I’ll have to do on that day is come back and edit this post with whatever download link they make available. Only reason I’m even making this post now, as opposed to on the day it drops, is because I’m salty about not having an advance copy since I work with The Firm, lol…so if I have to wait like everyone else, I’ma hold ’em to it as a fan. So, if everything goes as planned…

unsung-hero-artwork

EDIT: Yep, they made it happen. DOWNLOAD HERE (look in the sidebar on the right). Can’t wait to listen to this; I checked out the Black Milk-produced, Joell Ortiz-featured “Piano Lessons” on his MySpace page earlier today, and I spazzed out. The rest of the tape is produced by Colin himself, aside from “One More Chance” feat. Mickey Factz, which is co-produced by Dallas Austin.

If you recognize the name but not the music, you probably saw/heard his remake to Kanye’s “Flashing Lights” or his beat + hook to “Without U,” from Black Milk’s new album Tronic. CLICK HERE to read my HipHopDX article about the mixtape; otherwise, follow the jump for the tracklisting.

unsung-back-art-webres

2 Responses to “Colin Munroe Is The Unsung Hero (Download Link)”

  1. brickjames November 30, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    yeaahhh mane. i been havin this mixtape on rotation, too bad he doesn’t have more music out.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Famous Firm ‘09 Mixtapes - Teflon Drama x Rich Hil « Speech Is My Hammer… - January 16, 2009

    […] by Sickamore, former mixtape DJ/Atlantic Records Director of A&R. You already saw how dope Colin Munroe’s mixtape was last month, but the Firm is keeping up the momentum with subsequent releases online: mixtapes […]

Leave a Reply

