Planning Your Day x 1-7-09 Schedule

7 Jan

Homegirl Danya Steele posted this video on her Facebook page. The man speaking is Jack Canfield, the founder of the wildly successful Chicken Soup For The Soul book series. In the video, he talks about how regular “ToDo Lists” are moot, and how it’s much more efficient to actually plan your day, from morning till night, instead of just reading off of a list. Fantastic video.

In lieu of this, my schedule for today consists of the following:

  • 9:30-10:30 – Wake up/E-mail/Shower/Try setting up a meeting with my mentor. Going to start going to bed earlier tonight, though.
  • 10:30-12:30 – Follow-up call for a job I applied at. Then, get to work on this book proposal. Knock out the easy parts, first – my “About The Author” section, and my book summary.
  • 12:30-3:30 – Either meet with aforementioned mentor, or do my next installment of the “10 People Who Have Me Excited About Hip-Hop” blog series on HipHopDX.
  • 3:30-8 – Prepare for and attend a pre-test for another job. Pre-test begins at 5 PM, so I don’t know how long that’ll take. But I’m assuming 8 PM to be safe.
  • 8-12 – Follow up w/the roomate on jobs he’s putting me up on. Clean my room. Begin listening to The Black List. Wind down.
  • Midnight – zzzz (yeah, I know. Midnight is early for me. Time for change, though.)

Let’s see how this goes.

One Response to “Planning Your Day x 1-7-09 Schedule”

  1. philthy January 7, 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    I definitely feel these sir pause I’m bout to have to do the same thing sir Its time to be way more efficient my dude

Leave a Reply

