LeBron James vs. GQ Magazine (Video)

2 Feb
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Chris Paul is my favorite player in the NBA now, but since GQ is my favorite magazine, I’ve gotta give them props for their new video footage of a staff 3-on-3 game with LeBron James. The view of the game isn’t exactly flawless, but I still thought it was an interesting vid, so I thought I’d post it. One thing I thought was well-done was how they handled the actual article, though: there’s a Q&A with LeBron in the magazine in which the 24-year-old seems to give notably short answers, so writer Joel Lovell penned a piece that chronicled the staff’s trip to Cleveland, what it was like being in his presence, and how the city does the same. It does a perfect job, in my opinion, of capturing the “We’re all in LeBron’s world – live with it” aura that seems to minimize anyone around him.

To read the article, CLICK HERE.

Leave a Reply

