Erykah Badu x Good Wood NYC

31 Mar

SpeechIsMyHammer readers and people in my immediate crew know about my allegiance to custom jewelry company Good Wood NYC. My natural wood Jesus piece (courtesy of blogger Marcus Troy) has become a daily accessory with every outfit I wear to work and otherwise. It gets constant compliments, and when people ask where I got it, instead of dismissing them as dick-riders, I direct them to the web site just because I respect the company so much. Even my artist JYoung The General copped their red Jesus piece after respecting their work on mine so much.

So seeing GWNYC collaborate with Erykah Badu, in lieu of her new album New Amerykah Part Two: Return Of The Ankh, has me ecstatic. I’m trying my best to get a piece to give away on the site, so I’ll let you know more details as I get them. More information after the jump.

Universal Motown, GoodWoodNYC and ThinkTank Marketing have joined forces for a special venture to commemorate the release of Erykah Badu’s new album New Amerykah Part 2: Return of the Ankh. Fans will have the opportunity to win a custom “Erykah Badu Ankh” jewelry piece (as seen in above image) designed exclusively by the masterminds of GoodWoodNYC. The light wood custom Ankh measures slightly over 2 inches with a 30 inch long dark wood beaded chain. Only 50 custom Erykah Badu Ankhs were created for special online giveaways and will not be available for retail sale. More details to come!

[via ThinkTank Marketing]

7 Responses to “Erykah Badu x Good Wood NYC”

  1. Lanice March 31, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    Good Wood definitely does great work. I have the red Jesus piece and the black Africa piece.

  2. ketchums March 31, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    Let me have your black Africa one!

  3. soulsupreme April 2, 2010 at 2:44 am #

    I need to cop that black Africa piece asap!

  4. aRaSia April 5, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Damn, can I get a shout out please!!!!!!!!

  5. Christian guest April 13, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    I really want this necklace!!

  6. Natacha Kannard December 29, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    Hello.This post was extremely motivating, particularly since I was browsing for thoughts on this subject last week.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #RapRehab Giveaway For Erykah Badu’s GoodWoodNYC Piece! « Speech Is My Hammer… - May 19, 2010

    […] and in the meantime, I’ve got a giveaway that I’m super excited about.  I made a post about this a while ago, and after chopping it up with my peoples at ThinkTank Marketing, I have a chance to […]

Leave a Reply

